IF: Shy

Image

For Illustration Friday’s word: Shy.

Being shy isn’t a bad trait, as some people would like to say…

I know how it is to be shy and sometimes it hurts to try and speak up, speak out, and express yourself. It doesn’t mean you’re stupid, or that you don’t have the same thoughts and characteristics as outspoken people. It’s just a horrible uncomfortable feeling to be around people sometimes, or to try and talk to complete strangers, or to even co-workers or your peers. When I’m around people I’m comfortable with I can be quite funny and loud and just generally like everyone else. But you wouldn’t know that if you just met me…

And you’d think as you get older the feeling of shyness goes away, but I feel it’s only gotten worse with me. As I take a look at what lies ahead for me, or if I try to start a career in art, it only frightens me and I stop dead in my tracks of progress. Maybe it is just fear and not shyness that makes me this way, but it’s something I must confront and stop it from controlling my life sometimes…

anyway, I know there are a lot of sensitive people in this world who are like me and it helps to have people in your life who understand how it feels to be sensitive. They can push you and give you a positive boost in a negative world…

CODE MUSh

Leave a Reply

